Summer 2017

It is the summer before going to university. Hooray!

I decided to start this blog as a way of sharing my ideas to the world.

“Ideas being shared to the world, the world, the world,” this phrase resonates in my mind. It has been difficult to approach anyone, as I have been an introvert all my life. I see myself in a room full of people, everyone is talking about a thing or two about something interesting. And I am here in the corner staring at all of them, being as boring as I’ll ever be, wanting to talk about the most recent recipe I’ve tried, or the most beautiful novel I’ve read.

This.has.got.to.change.

Life is meant to be enjoyed. This summer until the next summer, and the summer after those summers, I am going to turn things around.

I am going to be writing about my adventures and misadventures. I am also going to write about my love for food and cooking, books,poetry, my journey learning photography, and just about everything!

Until the next blog post.

Love,

Dee

Leave a Reply

